We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.
supported by
Christian Schaefer
Christian Schaefer thumbnail
Christian Schaefer Featured this album on the fifty first issue of RULE of THREE (bit.ly/RULEofTHREEbc). Awake is blessed with a gorgeous baritone vocal and an equally beautiful set of chord changes. The ubiquitous reverb soaked guitars are very well constructed and every carefully considered note counts towards making this an uplifting little masterpiece. Its laid bare vocal refrain is countered perfectly with the main emotive chords that drop back in bringing the track to a perfect close. Exquisite. Favorite track: Awake.
  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $3 USD  or more


Awake 04:27
Black Hole 04:01
Your God 04:18


All songs written, performed, and recorded by The Secret French Postcards


released January 31, 2019

Produced by Dan Narrows
Mixed by James Aparicio


all rights reserved



Backmask Records Baltimore, Maryland

An independent record label.

contact / help

Contact Backmask Records

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Report this album or account

If you like Awake EP, you may also like: